BASECAMP

For young leaders from all over Europe who are committed to a democratic Europe and want to take responsibility.

scroll icon

We connect Europe's future leaders

We want to connect European leaders of tomorrow - convinced that dialogue with people from different "bubbles" and generations is the way to strengthen Europe. To engage in these important dialogues during the Annual Meetings, we invite 50 selected future leaders (25-45 years old) from all over Europe to participate in the multi-day Basecamp programme in Lucerne every year.

During the stay in Lucerne,

  • the participants from different countries and fields network with each other,
  • the group develops recommendations and solutions for current and future challenges in the fields of business, science, society and politics in various workshops and discussions, and
  • Basecamp members receive new ideas and insights for their personal, professional and entrepreneurial development at the Annual Meeting.

The dialogue between personalities who do not come from the same country, generation or bubble has great value in itself. It opens up the necessary space to form new alliances and develop new ideas together.

Save the Date

25 -  29  November 2024, Lucerne Region

Staying connected - Fellows Community

After Basecamp, participants stay connected with eachother as members of the so-called «Fellows Community». In this way, we also connect the different classes with each other and bring them together at the annual Fellows Dinner on the occasion of the Annual Meeting in Lucerne.

«Impact Workshop Democracy»

Together with the Mercator FoundationSwitzerland, we organised the "Impact Workshop Democracy" for the first time at the Basecamp 2023. In a hackathon, participants will develop low-threshold and feasible projects that make an effective contributionto the preservation of democracy in Switzerland and Europe.

The highlight of the programme is the session during the Annual Meeting. Here, the participants present their projects to the audience, especially executives and decision-makers from the business world.

Projects 2023

Quotes from last year's participants

I very much appreciated the exchange with highly interesting people in a small circle.

Nikki Böhler
Social Entrepreneur

It was a real pleasure for me to participate in the program and I am sure that this kind of dialogue offers an incredible added value - not only for the young generation, but also for the older generation. 

Janet Kuschert
Operative Vorständin Sindbad-Social Business

Thank you for such a diverse program for us. I got to talk to so many interesting people from all sorts of professions!

Anastasia Lemberg-Lvova
Founder DeStructura

I really (!) learned a lot of new things and was fascinated by the heated, exciting discussions between the "millennials" and the "boomers". And one thing in particular became clear to me: Only if we work together across generations can we master the challenges we face in Europe now and in the future.

Martina Egli
Experience Innovation Expert Swisscom and former Co-CEO Zeilenwerk

I am grateful to have been invited to join the program alongside bright young voices from across Europe. And even more grateful for the opportunity to take to the stage to share my thoughts on the Europe I want for the future: A Europe that innovates and unleashes new opportunities from the digital transformation, but also a Europe that is value-driven and shapes a human-centric digital world.

Nadina Iacob
Digital Development Consultant

It was a great experience meeting and learning from so many talented young people from across the continent and sectors, while also discussing important issues with professionals from across generations.

Henrik Steen Kristiansen
First consultant in the Norwegian Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development

Do you know someone we should invite to the next Basecamp?

If so, we look forward to your nomination (no guarantee of invitation).

There for you!

Corina Jost

Project Manager Basecamp,

Impact Workshop Democracy
powered by

BASECAMP

Für junge Führungskräfte aus ganz Europa, die sich für ein demokratisches Europa einsetzen und Verantwortung übernehmen wollen.

scroll icon

Wir verbinden europäische Leader von morgen

Wir wollen zukünftige europäische Leader verbinden - aus Überzeugung, dass der Dialog mit Personen aus verschiedenen «Bubbles» und Generationen der Weg ist, um Europa zu stärken. Um während des Annual Meetings diese wichtigen Dialoge zu führen, laden wir jährlich 45 ausgewählte zukünftige Führungskräfte unter 45 Jahren aus ganz Europa ein, am mehrtägigen Basecamp-Programm in Luzern teilzunehmen.

Während des Aufenthalts in Luzern

  • vernetzen sich die Teilnehmenden aus verschiedenen Ländern und Bereichen untereinander
  • erarbeitet die Gruppe in verschiedenen Workshops und Diskussionen Empfehlungen und Lösungen für heutige und zukünftige Herausforderungen in den Bereichen Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik
  • erhalten die Basecamp-Mitglieder am Annual Meeting neue Ideen & Einblicke für die persönliche, berufliche und unternehmerische Weiterentwicklung.

Der Dialog zwischen den Persönlichkeiten, die nicht aus dem selben Land, Generation oder Bubble stammen, hat einen grossen Wert an sich. Es eröffnet sich der nötige Raum, um neue Allianzen zu bilden und gemeinsam neue Ideen umzusetzen.

Verbunden bleiben – Fellows Community

Nach dem Basecamp bleiben die Teilnehmenden als Mitglied der sogenannten «Fellows Community» miteinander verbunden. Damit vernetzen wir auch die verschiedenen Jahrgänge untereinander und bringen Sie im jährlichen Fellows Dinner anlässlich des Annual Meetings in Luzern zusammen.

«Wirkungswerkstatt Demokratie»

Gemeinsam mit der Stiftung Mercator Schweiz haben wir im Basecamp 2023 zum ersten Mal die «Wirkungswerkstatt Demokratie» veranstaltet. In einem Hackathon erarbeiteten die Teilnehmenden niederschwellige und umsetzbare Projekte, die einen wirkungsvollen Beitrag zur Bewahrung der Demokratie in der Schweiz und Europa zu leisten.

Der Höhepunkt des Programms ist die Session während des Annual Meeting. Hier stellen die Teilnehmenden ihre Projekte dem Publikum, insbesondere Führungskräften und Entscheidungsträgern aus der Wirtschaft, vor.

Zu den Projekten

Stimmen der letztjährigen Teilnehmenden

Den Austausch mit höchst interessanten Menschen in kleinem Kreise habe ich sehr geschätzt.

Nikki Böhler
Social Entrepreneur

Es war mir wirklich eine besondere Freude an dem Programm zu partizipieren und ich bin ganz sicher, dass diese Art von Dialog einen unglaublichen Mehrwert bietet - nicht nur für die junge Generation, sondern auch für die ältere.

Janet Kuschert
Operative Vorständin Sindbad-Social Business

Vielen Dank für das vielfältige Programm, das ihr uns zusammengestellt habt. Ich habe mit vielen interessanten Menschen aus allen möglichen Berufen gesprochen.

Anastasia Lemberg-Lvova
Founder DeStructura

Ich habe wirklich (!) viel Neues gelernt und war fasziniert ab den hitzigen, spannenden Diskussionen zwischen den "Millennials" und den "Boomern". Und eines ist mir besonders klar geworden: Nur wenn wir Generationen-übergreifend zusammenarbeiten, können wir die Herausforderungen meistern, die wir in Europa aktuell und in Zukunft haben.

Martina Egli
Experience Innovation Expert Swisscom und ex-Co-CEO Zeilenwerk

Ich bin dankbar, dass ich eingeladen wurde, am Programm neben klugen jungen Stimmen aus ganz Europa teilzunehmen. Und noch dankbarer bin ich für die Gelegenheit, auf der Bühne meine Gedanken über das Europa zu teilen, das ich mir für die Zukunft wünsche: Ein Europa, das innovativ ist und durch die digitale Transformation neue Möglichkeiten freisetzt, aber auch ein Europa, das werteorientiert ist und eine auf den Menschen ausgerichtete digitale Welt gestaltet.

Nadina Iacob
Digital Development Consultant

Es war eine grossartige Erfahrung, so viele talentierte junge Menschen aus allen Kontinenten und Sektoren zu treffen und von ihnen zu lernen, und gleichzeitig wichtige Themen mit Fachleuten aus allen Generationen zu diskutieren

Henrik Steen Kristiansen
First consultant in the Norwegian Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development

Kennen Sie eine Person, die wir fürs nächste Basecamp einladen sollten?

Dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Nominierung (keine Einladungsgarantie).

Wirkungswerkstatt Demokratie
powered by

Für dich da!

Corina Jost

Corina Jost

Projektleiterin Basecamp,