Advisory Board

The Advisory Board, represented by national and international personalities, advises the Executive Committee and supports us in our efforts to promote European dialogue.

Doris Leuthard

Co-President Advisory Board | former Swiss Federal Councillor and President,

Nicole Büttner

Co-President Advisory Board | Founder & CEO, Merantix Momentum

Angelo Accardi

Head of Financial Services, Partner & Member of the Executive Committee, Forvis Mazars AG

Anne Berner

former Finnish Minister,

Heinz M. Buhofer

Member of Board of Directors, Metall Zug AG

Cyprian Bumann

Region Head of German-speaking Switzerland, Partner & Member of the Executive Committee, Forvis Mazars AG

Monika Bütler

Economist and Honorary Professor, University of St. Gallen

Renaud Dehousse

Former President, European University Institute

Luc Frieden

Lawyer and Prime Minister of Luxembourg,

Ladina Heimgartner

Head Global Media, Ringier AG & Chief Executive Officer, Ringier Medien Schweiz

Reto Knutti

Professor for Climate Physics, ETH Zurich

Martin Kull

Managing Director DACH & Eastern Europe, Orange Business

Sandra Lathion Zweifel

Member of the Board of Directors, Swisscom AG and Raiffeisen Schweiz

Petros Mavromichalis

Ambassador of the European Union for Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein,

Christoph Mäder

President, economiesuisse

Patrick Odier

President Swiss Sustainable Finance, Chairman Building Bridges Foundation

Helmut Ruhl


Elisabeth Schneider-Schneiter

Member of the Swiss National Council (Die Mitte, BL) & President, Handelskammer beider Basel

Peter Spirig

Chief Executive Officer, V-ZUG Holding AG

Sarah M. Springman

Principal, St. Hilda's College, University of Oxford

Bruno Staffelbach

Rector, University of Lucerne

Dieter Vranckx

Member of the Executive Board, Global Markets & Commercial Management Hubs, Lufthansa Group

Jacques de Watteville

former State Secretary,